euroniom.blogg.se

Magic lantern canon 5diii
Magic lantern canon 5diii






magic lantern canon 5diii

Run out of space in the middle of the important take. I had to keep track of the remaining time on the card so that I wouldn’t Using this technique I was able to shoot continuously for 10-11 minutes, swap the cards and shoot again. Then I would move the DNG files to internal 1 TB drive to make some room on SSD for the next footage. As an output drive I used internal SSD to make the offloading quick. To extract DNG files directly from CF card I plugged it into Lexmark USB 3.0 card reader and processed all the files with MlRawViewer. The whole music video was shot using the following equipment:Īnd last but not least, the 2 most important accessories helping me out with the difficult lighting conditions:Īt the location I was also using my MacBook Pro 15” to dump the footage from the cards. Second location for the clip was in direct sun so we had to wait for the sun to go down and shoot during the sunset. Without RAW it wouldn’t have been possible to capture the dynamic range of the scene. Strong mediterranean sun was creating lots of contrast between deep shadows and very harsh highlights.

magic lantern canon 5diii

The sun rays were hitting the place only for a few hours around noon, behaving like a spot light getting through the trees. The location was quite difficult exposure-wise, to say the least. In this post I will try to answer those questions by describing you how I shot a music video using Magic Lantern on my Canon 5D Mark III. How to manage hundreds of gigabytes of data while shooting?.Is it possible to shoot on location with just two 64 GiB CF cards that hold around 11 minutes of RAW footage each?.Is it worth spending so much more time in RAW processing instead of simply using h.264 internal codec?.Is Magic Lantern stable enough to use it in a commercial project?.Canon 5d Mark III Canon 6d Canon 6d Body Canon 7d Canon EOS-M Canon t2i DFN podcast DSLR DSLR audio DSLR controller DSLR FILM NOOB DSLR FILM NOOB podcast DSLR FILM NOOB talk DSLR NOOB DSLR podcast DSLR RIG editing Field monitor Field recorder Filming firmware update follow focus Gopro Hero 3 black edition HDSLR HDSLR filming Hero 3 Juicedlink Magic lantern Makerbot mounting Panasonic Gh4 podcast Review Rode VideoMic Rode VideoMic Pro Sale Sigma 30mm f1.








Magic lantern canon 5diii